Whipping up a Yoga Tote.

image

I have recently started going to a local yoga class and I’m am absolutely loving it. However I’m not loving carrying my yoga mat around. I’m sure to drop it every time I leave the house. So I figured it’s time to make a tote.

I had seen many patters around for long tube like bags but I wanted something that I could also put water and keys etc, into. I came across this pattern from sew 4 home which happily fit the bill,  it holds everything and is easy to carry around.

The awesome map print fabric comes from David Nichols Upholstery they often have sales on and have loads of remnants to route through. I would recommend a stronger fabric for this pattern or interfacing just to give it a little more structure and stability. The pattern was really easy to make however it is hard to manoeuvre large amounts of fabric in my tiny craft room.

I’m pleased with the finished product and I got some lovely comments from the ladies at the yoga class.

image

Leave a Reply

