Happy New Year!

2014 has been pretty awesome, we’ve had holidays, big anniversaries,  big birthdays and an engagement.  I’m not sure how 2015 can top it but we will just have to wait and see.

One of my unofficial new years resolutions is to de – clutter the house a bit. We are 3 bin bags down and still going. I’m giving myself a job each weekend to get done. This weekend was the craft room.

image

It was an ungodly mess and had become a bit of a dumping ground during the chaos of Christmas and New Year but I’m so glad I got it cleared out.

The craft room cupboard has been tidied and I have made room for my brewing station complete with wine rack. Note: must get Merlot started soon!

I did have to evict some naughty mice who made the cupboard their home thanks to a supply of wheat filled hand warmers that they chewed their way through. Little buggers!

I am now filled with anticipation and excitement for the many projects I plan to start, first being some remote caddies to go over the sofa arms. I am also enjoying running into the craft room revelling in the amount of space I have and no pins in my feet.

So hopefully this year will bring lots to make and lots blog about.

Leave a Reply

