Back on Form

First of all I have to show off the finished quilt.

image

I am so pleased with the way it turned out  and thankfully the mistakes were minimal in the end. Getting wrapped up in it was the best feeling after all that hard work. Next quilt will be one for my beloved made from vintage Thundercats bed sheets. Thinking of trying  a technique that does not require binding for that one.

I had a commission last week to make a scarf for a friend in work.

image

It’s a Derby County football scarf and I managed to get it done just in time for her to wear it to the game. I’m very greatful of the commission as I am saving up for my custom made boots.

I am so very proud of the new bag I made during the bank holiday.

image

I found the tutorial on craftster.org. I love this pattern as it makes a really quality finish and it’s just the style I’ve been looking for. I can believe the tutorial was free. I am thinking of making a few more in different colours. I got this fabric from a stall at a craft fair that was selling vintage fabric really cheap. I really hope I come across them again. I have some left over so I will be making some matching accessories soon.

image

I will be doing a stall this weekend (31/05/2014 – 01/06/2014) at Freedom Fields Festival in Plymouth with my mum. I will be selling some of my creations including these cute owls and my mum will also be selling her lovely button jewellery. You can get the pattern for this owl at my old blog.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

